Calvo completes swoop

Last updated : 20 April 2002 By Luke Thornhill
In a closely fought contest the Basque midfielder takes the award just ahead of Mark Jackson.

Andrew Dawson andd Peter Beagrie were also in contention.

Garcia took 29% of the votes, whilst Jacko came in with 26% of the final vote.

Dawson came in third with 19%.

We hope to present the trophy to Calvo ahead of a pre-season game, as we are unable to attend the club's presentation evening.