Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Scunthorpe United's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Scunthorpe United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 4 7 40 26
Away 23 8 4 11 35 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 20 8 18 75 63
Click here to view Scunthorpe United's complete league history View Scunthorpe United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 22 Aug 1955 Mansfield Town A League L 2-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1955 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 Workington A League W 2-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1955 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1955 Wrexham A League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 Derby County A League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 1955 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 1-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Sep 1955 Stockport County A League L 2-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 Hartlepools United A League W 2-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Old Showground 8,623   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 Rochdale A League L 2-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 BARROW H League W 2-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 Accrington Stanley A League L 0-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 DARLINGTON H League L 0-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 Gateshead A League L 0-1 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 4-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 Bradford City A League L 3-4 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 WORKINGTON H League W 3-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1956 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 5-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1956 Carlisle United A League W 2-1 Brunton Park 4,228   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1956 Barrow A League D 2-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League L 2-3 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1956 Southport A League D 2-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Thu 22 Mar 1956 ROCHDALE H League L 1-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 GATESHEAD H League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1956 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 Darlington A League L 0-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1956 York City A League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 Chesterfield A League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1956 SOUTHPORT H League L 0-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 CHESTER H League W 2-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Thu 26 Apr 1956 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 1-5 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1956 Halifax Town A League W 3-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Wed 02 May 1956 Chester A League W 5-3 Sealand Road     Stats Table