Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Workington's results from season 1956/1957

Results of games featuring Workington during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 16 4 3 60 25
Away 23 8 6 9 33 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 24 10 12 93 63
Click here to view Workington's complete league history View Workington's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Mon 20 Aug 1956 York City A League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1956 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1956 YORK CITY H League W 3-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1956 Rochdale A League D 0-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1956 Hull City A League W 2-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1956 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 2-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1956 HULL CITY H League W 4-3 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1956 Crewe Alexandra A League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Mon 17 Sep 1956 Gateshead A League W 2-1 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1956 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 1956 GATESHEAD H League W 2-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1956 Wrexham A League L 0-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1956 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1956 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 3-3 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1956 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 7,500   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1956 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1956 Chester A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1956 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League D 1-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1956 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 4-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1956 Southport A League W 1-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1956 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1956 Halifax Town A League L 2-4 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1956 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 0-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1956 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 3-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1956 ROCHDALE H League W 5-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1957 DARLINGTON H League W 6-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1957 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1957 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 4-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1957 Darlington A League L 2-4 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1957 Derby County A League W 3-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1957 WREXHAM H League W 3-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1957 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1957 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Borough Park 18,601   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1957 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 13 Mar 1957 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1957 CHESTER H League L 0-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1957 Hartlepools United A League L 1-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1957 BRADFORD CITY H League W 5-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1957 Stockport County A League W 1-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1957 SOUTHPORT H League W 2-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1957 Mansfield Town A League D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 19 Apr 1957 BARROW H League L 0-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1957 Accrington Stanley A League L 1-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1957 Barrow A League L 2-5 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1957 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 4-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 May 1957 Bradford City A League W 3-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table