Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1964/1965

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 6 3 53 18
Away 23 10 5 8 39 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 24 11 11 92 55
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 22 Aug 1964 Scunthorpe United A League L 2-5 Old Showground     Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 1964 BARNSLEY H League W 5-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1964 WALSALL H League W 5-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1964 Watford A League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1964 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1964 WORKINGTON H League W 5-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 14 Sep 1964 Southend United A League W 4-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1964 Hull City A League L 2-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1964 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1964 READING H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1964 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 07 Oct 1964 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1964 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 13 Oct 1964 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1964 Port Vale A League W 2-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Oct 1964 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Fri 23 Oct 1964 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate 10,303   Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 1964 Oldham Athletic A League L 3-7 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1964 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1964 Barnsley A League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1964 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1964 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1964 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 2-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1964 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1964 Walsall A League W 4-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1964 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1965 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 15 Jan 1965 Workington A League L 0-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1965 HULL CITY H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1965 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1965 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1965 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1965 Colchester United A League W 3-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1965 PORT VALE H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1965 BRENTFORD H League W 3-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1965 Exeter City A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1965 Grimsby Town A League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1965 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1965 Mansfield Town A League L 0-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1965 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1965 Peterborough United A League W 1-0 London Road     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1965 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1965 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 16,069   Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1965 Shrewsbury Town A League W 5-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1965 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1965 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table