Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Peterborough United's results from season 1964/1965

Results of games featuring Peterborough United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 16 3 4 61 33
Away 23 6 4 13 24 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 22 7 17 85 74
Click here to view Peterborough United's complete league history View Peterborough United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 22 Aug 1964 Exeter City A League L 2-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 24 Aug 1964 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1964 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 4-3 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1964 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1964 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-2 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1964 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1964 Grimsby Town A League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1964 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1964 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 4-5 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1964 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Sep 1964 BRENTFORD H League W 3-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1964 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 1-2 London Road 11,012   Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 1964 Brentford A League L 1-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1964 Scunthorpe United A League W 3-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Mon 12 Oct 1964 PORT VALE H League D 2-2 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1964 WALSALL H League W 3-2 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 19 Oct 1964 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1964 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Oct 1964 READING H League W 2-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1964 WORKINGTON H League L 0-4 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1964 Hull City A League W 2-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1964 Bristol City A League L 1-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1964 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 6-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1964 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1964 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1964 BARNSLEY H League W 4-1 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1964 Barnsley A League L 2-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1965 Southend United A League L 0-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1965 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1965 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1965 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 9,845   Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1965 Walsall A League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 08 Mar 1965 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 2-2 London Road     Stats Table
Fri 12 Mar 1965 Workington A League L 0-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Mon 15 Mar 1965 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 4-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1965 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 London Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1965 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1965 Mansfield Town A League D 0-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1965 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-1 London Road     Stats Table
Wed 07 Apr 1965 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1965 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1965 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1965 WATFORD H League W 2-1 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1965 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1965 Reading A League L 2-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1965 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 London Road     Stats Table