Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Colchester United's results from season 1966/1967

Results of games featuring Colchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 3 6 52 30
Away 23 3 7 13 24 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 10 19 76 73
Click here to view Colchester United's complete league history View Colchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1966 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 2-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1966 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1966 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1966 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1966 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1966 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1966 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Sep 1966 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 30 Sep 1966 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-3 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1966 Reading A League W 3-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1966 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 5-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 17 Oct 1966 ORIENT H League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1966 Mansfield Town A League L 0-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1966 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 04 Nov 1966 Walsall A League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1966 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 1-4 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 14 Nov 1966 Orient A League D 3-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1966 Torquay United A League L 0-5 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1966 Darlington A League W 4-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1966 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1966 Middlesbrough A League L 0-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1966 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1966 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1966 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1967 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1967 OXFORD UNITED H League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1967 Workington A League L 0-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1967 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1967 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1967 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1967 READING H League W 2-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 03 Mar 1967 Doncaster Rovers A League W 4-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1967 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1967 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 24 Mar 1967 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1967 Grimsby Town A League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1967 Swansea Town A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1967 WALSALL H League W 5-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1967 Peterborough United A League L 1-2 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1967 WORKINGTON H League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1967 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1967 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1967 DARLINGTON H League L 2-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1967 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 09 May 1967 Watford A League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1967 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-2 Layer Road     Stats Table