Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chesterfield's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Chesterfield during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 14 10 3 48 23
Away 27 9 5 13 28 38
Neutral 1 0 0 1 0 1
Total 55 23 15 17 76 62
Click here to view Chesterfield's complete league history View Chesterfield's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1989 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1989 Birmingham City A League Cup L 1-2 St. Andrews     Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 1989 Carlisle United A League L 3-4 Brunton Park 3,059   Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1989 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League Cup D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats  
Birmingham City won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 02 Sep 1989 BURNLEY H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1989 Cambridge United A League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1989 Maidstone United A League W 1-0 Watling Street     Stats Table
Wed 27 Sep 1989 Hereford United A League L 2-3 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1989 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1989 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1989 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1989 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 Gillingham A League L 0-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1989 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 01 Nov 1989 Scarborough A League W 3-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1989 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1989 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1989 Shrewsbury Town A F.A. Cup W 3-2 Gay Meadow     Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 1989 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 29 Nov 1989 Lincoln City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3 Sincil Bank 1,178   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 1989 Wrexham A League W 2-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1989 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H F.A. Cup L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats  
Tue 12 Dec 1989 HALIFAX TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Saltergate 1,275   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 1989 YORK CITY H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1989 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 Scunthorpe United A League W 1-0 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1990 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1990 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Saltergate 4,801   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1990 Colchester United A League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1990 MAIDSTONE UNITED H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1990 Aldershot A League D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1990 WREXHAM H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1990 Hartlepool United A League L 1-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1990 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 5-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1990 Rochdale A League L 0-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1990 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 1990 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1990 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1990 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1990 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1990 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1990 Southend United A League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1990 SCARBOROUGH H League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1990 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1990 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 York City A League L 0-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 25 Apr 1990 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1990 Stockport County A League L 1-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 May 1990 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sun 13 May 1990 STOCKPORT COUNTY H FL P/O Lvl4 W 4-0 Saltergate 8,277   Stats  
Wed 16 May 1990 Stockport County A FL P/O Lvl4 W 2-0 Edgeley Park 7,339   Stats  
Chesterfield won 6-0 on aggregate
Sat 26 May 1990 Cambridge United Neu FL P/O Lvl4 L 0-1 Wembley (old) 26,404   Stats  
played at Wembley