Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Northampton Town's results from season 1992/1993

Results of games featuring Northampton Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 10 5 12 31 33
Away 25 6 4 15 36 55
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 16 9 27 67 88
Click here to view Northampton Town's complete league history View Northampton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1992 Gillingham A League W 3-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1992 Gillingham A League Cup L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats  
Fri 28 Aug 1992 Crewe Alexandra A League L 2-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1992 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sun 06 Sep 1992 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1992 GILLINGHAM H League Cup L 0-2 County Ground     Stats  
Gillingham won 4-1 on aggregate
Sat 12 Sep 1992 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1992 Barnet A League L 0-3 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1992 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1992 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 2-5 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1992 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1992 Scarborough A League L 2-4 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 13 Oct 1992 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1992 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1992 Wrexham A League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1992 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1992 DARLINGTON H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1992 FULHAM H F.A. Cup W 3-1 County Ground     Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1992 YORK CITY H League W 4-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1992 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 3,603   Stats Table
Tue 01 Dec 1992 Colchester United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Layer Road 1,454   Stats  
Sun 06 Dec 1992 Bath City A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Twerton Park     Stats  
Wed 09 Dec 1992 BARNET H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 County Ground 1,591   Stats  
Sat 12 Dec 1992 Bury A League D 3-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 15 Dec 1992 BATH CITY H F.A. Cup W 3-0 County Ground     Stats  
Sat 26 Dec 1992 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1992 Walsall A League L 0-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 08 Jan 1993 BARNET H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 12 Jan 1993 ROTHERHAM UNITED H F.A. Cup L 0-1 County Ground     Stats  
Sat 16 Jan 1993 Halifax Town A League D 2-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 18 Jan 1993 HEREFORD UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-0 County Ground 1,962   Stats  
Sat 23 Jan 1993 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 1993 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1993 Chesterfield A League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 02 Feb 1993 Port Vale A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-4 Vale Park 4,834   Stats  
Sat 06 Feb 1993 GILLINGHAM H League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1993 Hereford United A League L 2-3 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Fri 19 Feb 1993 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1993 SCARBOROUGH H League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1993 Lincoln City A League L 0-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1993 Rochdale A League W 3-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1993 Darlington A League L 1-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 1993 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 County Ground 2,561   Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1993 York City A League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 30 Mar 1993 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-5 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1993 ROCHDALE H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 1993 BURY H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1993 WALSALL H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1993 Colchester United A League L 0-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1993 Doncaster Rovers A League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1993 WREXHAM H League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1993 Shrewsbury Town A League W 3-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table