Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1993/1994

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 16 5 4 55 28
Away 28 7 9 12 37 47
Neutral 1 0 0 1 2 4
Total 54 23 14 17 94 79
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1993 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 17 Aug 1993 BURNLEY H League Cup L 1-2 Deepdale 6,283   Stats  
Sat 21 Aug 1993 Scarborough A League W 4-3 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1993 Burnley A League Cup L 1-4 Turf Moor 9,346   Stats  
Burnley won 6-2 on aggregate
Sat 28 Aug 1993 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 6-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1993 BURY H League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1993 Lincoln City A League W 2-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1993 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1993 Torquay United A League L 3-4 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1993 Mansfield Town A League D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 1993 Carlisle United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Brunton Park 3,909   Stats  
Sat 02 Oct 1993 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1993 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1993 Wigan Athletic A League D 2-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1993 BURNLEY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Deepdale 4,485   Stats  
Sat 23 Oct 1993 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1993 Hereford United A League W 3-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 1993 Walsall A League L 0-2 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1993 DARLINGTON H League W 3-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1993 Mansfield Town A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Field Mill 4,119   Stats  
Sat 20 Nov 1993 Carlisle United A League W 1-0 Brunton Park 10,279   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1993 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 30 Nov 1993 Huddersfield Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0 Leeds Road 1,379   Stats  
after extra time, Huddersfield Town won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 04 Dec 1993 Shrewsbury Town A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Gay Meadow 5,018   Stats  
Sat 11 Dec 1993 SCARBOROUGH H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 17 Dec 1993 Crewe Alexandra A League L 3-4 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1993 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1994 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 04 Jan 1994 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1994 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Deepdale 8,457   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 1994 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1994 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1994 Kidderminster Harriers A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Aggborough 7,000   Stats  
Sat 05 Feb 1994 Rochdale A League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1994 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1994 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1994 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 1994 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 04 Mar 1994 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1994 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 1994 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1994 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1994 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1994 Chester City A League L 2-3 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1994 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1994 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-3 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 1994 Gillingham A League D 2-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1994 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1994 Darlington A League W 2-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1994 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-3 Deepdale 11,363   Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1994 Wycombe Wanderers A League D 1-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sun 15 May 1994 Torquay United A FL P/O Lvl4 L 0-2 Plainmoor 4,440   Stats  
Wed 18 May 1994 TORQUAY UNITED H FL P/O Lvl4 W 4-1 Deepdale 11,442   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-3, Preston North End won 4-3 on aggregate
Sat 28 May 1994 Wycombe Wanderers Neu FL P/O Lvl4 L 2-4 Wembley (old) 40,109   Stats  
played at Wembley