Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

AFC Bournemouth's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
85 9 12 18 11 12 21 2
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 19 9 3 53 29
Away 28 7 10 11 28 38
Neutral 1 1 0 0 5 2
Total 60 27 19 14 86 69
Click here to view AFC Bournemouth's complete league history View AFC Bournemouth's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 2002 Boston United A League D 2-2 Maher 9; Stock 54 4,184   Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 2002 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League D 0-0   4,771   Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 2002 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Feeney 65 4,315   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 Swansea City A League L 0-2   3,540   Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 2002 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Holmes 42 4,842   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 Macclesfield Town A League W 1-0 Connell 41 1,795   Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 2002 Exeter City A League W 3-1 Connell 36; Elliott 41 (pen); O'Connor 73 4,466   Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 2002 BRENTFORD H League Cup D 3-3 Browning 2; Connell 17; Thomas 22 3,302   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-3, Brentford won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 14 Sep 2002 BURY H League L 1-2 O'Connor 71 4,851   Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 2002 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League W 3-1 Purches 22; Maher 58; Connell 85 4,527   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 Darlington A League D 2-2 Holmes 27; Connell 82 2,950   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Tindall 62; Connell 77 (pen); Stock 86 5,103   Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 2002 Lincoln City A League W 2-1 Purches 13; Connell 64 3,273   Stats Table
Sun 13 Oct 2002 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-1 Elliott 61; Widdrington 84 (og) 5,998   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 Leyton Orient A League D 0-0   5,622   Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 2002 Oxford United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-2 Fletcher 24; Hayter 34; Purches 38 4,663   Stats  
Sat 26 Oct 2002 YORK CITY H League W 1-0 Fletcher 78 5,755   Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 2002 Torquay United A League L 0-4   3,543   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 2002 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Fletcher 16 6,924   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 2002 Wrexham A League L 2-3 Thomas 30; Hayter 54 3,105   Stats Table
Tue 12 Nov 2002 LEYTON ORIENT H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Feeney 90 2,724   Stats  
Sat 16 Nov 2002 DONCASTER ROVERS H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Thomas 38; Elliott 73 5,371   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 2002 Southend United A League W 1-0 O'Connor 71 (pen) 4,221   Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 2002 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-1 Broadhurst 59; Hayter 66 6,527   Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 2002 Southend United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Broadhurst 41 5,721   Stats  
Tue 10 Dec 2002 CARDIFF CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Elliott 79; Hayter 113 3,615   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Bournemouth won on the golden goal rule
Sat 14 Dec 2002 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0   2,869   Stats Table
Tue 17 Dec 2002 SOUTHEND UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-2 Fletcher 39; Holmes 80; Browning 89 5,456   Stats  
Sat 21 Dec 2002 HULL CITY H League D 0-0   6,098   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 Oxford United A League L 0-3   8,349   Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 2002 ROCHDALE H League D 3-3 Browning 6; O'Connor 87 (pen) 6,240   Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 2003 CREWE ALEXANDRA H F.A. Cup D 0-0   7,252   Stats  
Tue 14 Jan 2003 Crewe Alexandra A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Hayter 38; Fletcher 98 4,540   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1. Bournemouth won 3-1 on penalties
Sat 18 Jan 2003 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Elliott 68; Hayter 73 5,840   Stats Table
Tue 21 Jan 2003 BRISTOL CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-3 Fletcher 15 5,125   Stats  
Sun 26 Jan 2003 Stoke City A F.A. Cup L 0-3   12,004   Stats  
Sat 01 Feb 2003 BOSTON UNITED H League W 2-1 Redfearn 90 (og); Feeney 90 5,180   Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 2003 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 0-1   2,157   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 2003 WREXHAM H League W 2-0 Feeney 52, 55 5,445   Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 2003 SWANSEA CITY H League W 3-0 Hayter 45; O'Connor 88 (pen), 90 (pen) 5,511   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 2003 Bristol Rovers A League D 0-0   6,347   Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 2003 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 Holmes 36; O'Connor 80 6,674   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 Bury A League L 1-2 Feeney 12 2,914   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2003 Rushden & Diamonds A League L 1-2 Feeney 43 4,353   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2003 DARLINGTON H League W 2-0 O'Connor 28; Hayter 67 5,758   Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 2003 Rochdale A League D 1-1 Fletcher 31 1,958   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2003 York City A League L 0-1   3,642   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 2003 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-1 Jones 9 (og); Joseph 17 (og); Feeney 60 5,078   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Clist 90 (og) 7,181   Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 2003 Cambridge United A League L 1-2 Fletcher 42 2,885   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2003 Hartlepool United A League D 0-0   5,625   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-0 Hayter 49; Thomas 77 4,488   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2003 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Purches 9 6,767   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 Hull City A League L 1-3 Fletcher 5 15,816   Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 2003 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 McDonald 22; Elliott 45 7,102   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-1   7,578   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2003 Carlisle United A League W 2-0 Hayter 86, 90 7,402   Stats Table
Sat 10 May 2003 Bury A FL P/O Lvl4 D 0-0   5,782   Stats  
Tue 13 May 2003 BURY H FL P/O Lvl4 W 3-1 O'Connor 21; Hayter 38, 60 7,945   Stats  
Bournemouth won 3-1 on aggregate
Sat 24 May 2003 Lincoln City Neu FL P/O Lvl4 W 5-2 Fletcher 29; Fletcher 45, 77; Purches 56;
O'Connor 60
32,148   Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff