Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cambridge United's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
91 13 10 15 15 13 22 3
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 30 13 9 8 50 40
Away 30 10 7 13 42 56
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 60 23 16 21 92 96
Click here to view Cambridge United's complete league history View Cambridge United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 2002 DARLINGTON H League L 1-2 Kitson 6 4,079   Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 2002 Bury A League W 1-0 Riza 53 2,650   Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 2002 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Fleming 35 4,315   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 Kitson 6; Warner 55 4,807   Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 2002 Southend United A League L 1-2 Riza 28 4,462   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League W 4-1 Youngs 21, 77; Riza 63; Kitson 90 4,598   Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 2002 HULL CITY H League L 1-2 Kitson 90 4,258   Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 2002 READING H League Cup W 3-1 Duncan 24; Kitson 39; Tudor 71 2,696   Stats  
Sat 14 Sep 2002 Torquay United A League L 2-3 Tudor 90 2,557   Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 2002 Rochdale A League L 3-4 Riza 23; Tudor 42; Wanless 52 (pen) 2,392   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 YORK CITY H League W 3-0 Kitson 13; Tann 82; Bridges 84 4,204   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 Boston United A League W 3-1 Kitson 2, 90; Redfearn 24 (og) 3,090   Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 2002 SUNDERLAND H League Cup L 0-7   8,175   Stats  
Sat 05 Oct 2002 WREXHAM H League D 2-2 Youngs 84; Riza 85 6,044   Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 2002 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-1 Riza 54; Tudor 82 3,140   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Tudor 28 4,621   Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 2002 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-0 Wanless 5; Tann 71; Tudor 80; Riza 87 2,116   Stats  
Sat 26 Oct 2002 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 1-2 Kitson 8 2,779   Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 2002 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Tudor 25, 64 3,334   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 2002 SWANSEA CITY H League W 1-0 Kitson 53 3,956   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 2002 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-3 Youngs 53 2,928   Stats Table
Tue 12 Nov 2002 Northampton Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-2 Burgess 37 (og); Riza 45, 50; Youngs 72 2,497   Stats  
Sat 16 Nov 2002 Scarborough A F.A. Cup D 0-0   2,084   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 2002 Exeter City A League W 2-1 Tudor 34; Kitson 81 2,722   Stats Table
Tue 26 Nov 2002 SCARBOROUGH H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Wanless 31; Hotte 97 (og) 3,373   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 30 Nov 2002 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Wanless 29; Kitson 70; Riza 74 (pen) 3,834   Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 2002 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Tann 5, 45 5,076   Stats  
Tue 10 Dec 2002 Luton Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Fleming 58; Guttridge 113 2,578   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Cambridge United won on the golden goal rule
Sat 14 Dec 2002 Lincoln City A League D 2-2 Guttridge 4; Wanless 78 2,845   Stats Table
Tue 17 Dec 2002 Northampton Town A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Riza 79 4,591   Stats  
Sat 21 Dec 2002 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 Parker 17 (og); Youngs 49; Kitson 66 3,701   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Fleming 63 6,237   Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 2002 Hartlepool United A League L 0-3   4,805   Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 2003 MILLWALL H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Youngs 49 6,864   Stats  
Tue 14 Jan 2003 Millwall A F.A. Cup L 2-3 Kitson 58; Youngs 61 7,031   Stats  
Sat 18 Jan 2003 Rushden & Diamonds A League L 1-4 Wanless 87 5,206   Stats Table
Tue 21 Jan 2003 Brentford A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Kitson 90; Riza 98 2,878   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Cambridge United won on the golden goal rule
Sat 25 Jan 2003 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 0-0   4,543   Stats Table
Tue 28 Jan 2003 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Youngs 35 3,953   Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 2003 BURY H League L 1-2 Youngs 39 2,875   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 2003 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 5-0 Kitson 4, 59; Riza 45; Youngs 47, 81 3,755   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 2003 Swansea City A League L 0-2   4,903   Stats Table
Tue 18 Feb 2003 Bristol City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-4 Kitson 34, 54 7,173   Stats  
Sat 22 Feb 2003 Hull City A League D 1-1 Youngs 38 15,607   Stats Table
Tue 25 Feb 2003 BRISTOL CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3   3,956   Stats  
Bristol City won 7-2 on aggregate
Sat 01 Mar 2003 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 0-1   4,280   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2003 ROCHDALE H League D 2-2 Kitson 4; Tudor 45 2,586   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2003 York City A League L 1-3 Iriekpen 6 3,394   Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 2003 Darlington A League W 2-1 Riza 38, 85 2,076   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2003 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League L 0-2   3,705   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 2003 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Guttridge 59 4,983   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 Carlisle United A League W 1-0 Kitson 26 3,992   Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 2003 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-1 Kitson 12; Guttridge 83 2,885   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2003 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Kitson 14 3,951   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 Macclesfield Town A League D 1-1 Riza 67 2,053   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2003 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Wanless 69 (pen); Turner 90 5,218   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-3 Kitson 90 (pen) 7,563   Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 2003 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0   4,013   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 Wrexham A League L 0-5   9,960   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2003 BOSTON UNITED H League L 1-2 Riza 72 4,488   Stats Table