Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Hartlepool United's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
74 8 6 16 12 16 16 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 16 5 4 51 25
Away 25 8 9 8 23 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 24 14 12 74 61
Click here to view Hartlepool United's complete league history View Hartlepool United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 2002 Carlisle United A League W 3-1 Tinkler 44, 71; Humphreys 47 10,684   Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 2002 BOSTON UNITED H League W 2-0 Watson 55, 77 (pen) 4,841   Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 2002 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2   4,684   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Humphreys 47 2,403   Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 2002 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Williams 32; Watson 63 4,236   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 Oxford United A League W 1-0 Watson 38 4,768   Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 2002 Swansea City A League D 2-2 Tinkler 14; Watson 44 3,370   Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 2002 TRANMERE ROVERS H League Cup L 1-2 Williams 79 2,778   Stats  
Sat 14 Sep 2002 DARLINGTON H League W 4-1 Williams 3, 35; Humphreys 59; Tinkler 83 6,360   Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 2002 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-1 Boyd 62; Williams 66 4,248   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 Bury A League D 1-1 Boyd 82 3,547   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League L 1-2 Boyd 31 5,502   Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 2002 Shrewsbury Town A League W 1-0 Williams 55 3,142   Stats Table
Sun 13 Oct 2002 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-2 Williams 17 5,998   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 WREXHAM H League W 4-3 Tinkler 14, 41, 52; Richardson 19 4,506   Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 2002 Tranmere Rovers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-5   3,387   Stats  
Fri 25 Oct 2002 Southend United A League W 1-0 Williams 1 5,168   Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 2002 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Arnison 41; Williams 64 3,889   Stats Table
Fri 01 Nov 2002 YORK CITY H League D 0-0   5,789   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 2002 Exeter City A League W 2-1 Tinkler 63; Richardson 66 2,778   Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 2002 Southend United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Barron 23 4,984   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 2002 Leyton Orient A League W 2-1 Williams 26, 70 4,009   Stats Table
Tue 26 Nov 2002 SOUTHEND UNITED H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Richardson 63 4,080   Stats  
Sat 30 Nov 2002 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 2-1 Humphreys 3; Tinkler 15 4,296   Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 2002 Rochdale A League L 0-4   3,059   Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 2002 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 2-2 McCombe 45 (og); Henderson 89 4,089   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 Hull City A League L 0-2   22,319   Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 2002 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-0 Williams 45; Tinkler 83; Clarke 87 (pen) 4,805   Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 2003 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Lee 49; Williams 79 5,071   Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 2003 Boston United A League W 1-0 Clarke 70 3,081   Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 2003 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-1 Humphreys 24; Richardson 43, 90 5,049   Stats Table
Tue 21 Jan 2003 Macclesfield Town A League W 1-0 Williams 16 1,576   Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 2003 Cambridge United A League D 0-0   4,543   Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 2003 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-2 Clarke 56, 69; Richardson 79 4,975   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 2003 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Humphreys 79; Boyd 80 5,058   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 2003 York City A League D 0-0   5,953   Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 2003 SWANSEA CITY H League W 4-0 Humphreys 11, 40, 69; Widdrington 72 4,486   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 Darlington A League D 2-2 Boyd 48 (pen); Clarke 53 5,832   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2003 Lincoln City A League L 0-3   3,409   Stats Table
Fri 07 Mar 2003 BURY H League D 0-0   5,734   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2003 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 Humphreys 36, 49 4,868   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 2003 Wrexham A League L 0-2   4,658   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1   6,557   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2003 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 0-0   5,625   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 Kidderminster Harriers A League D 2-2 Clarke 63; Williams 90 2,900   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2003 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 4-1 Tinkler 10, 66 (pen); Lee 61; Clarke 90 4,795   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-4   5,820   Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 2003 ROCHDALE H League D 2-2 Widdrington 42, 52 5,408   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-0 Williams 36; Tinkler 45; Henderson 79 5,384   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2003 Rushden & Diamonds A League D 1-1 Westwood 90 6,291   Stats Table