Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Lincoln City's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
61 9 6 11 6 10 19 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 12 9 6 40 29
Away 25 9 7 9 19 21
Neutral 1 0 0 1 2 5
Total 53 21 16 16 61 55
Click here to view Lincoln City's complete league history View Lincoln City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 2002 Kidderminster Harriers A League D 1-1 Logan 11 2,687   Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 2002 ROCHDALE H League W 2-0 Cropper 81 2,894   Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 2002 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-1   3,034   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 Boston United A League L 0-2   5,159   Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 2002 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Willis 51 2,444   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-1 Mike 68; Sedgemore 80 (pen) 3,168   Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 2002 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Futcher 43 4,204   Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 2002 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League Cup L 1-3 Mike 58 2,084   Stats  
Sat 14 Sep 2002 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Futcher 75 4,579   Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 2002 Hartlepool United A League L 1-2 Mike 2 4,248   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 Gain 62 3,151   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 Torquay United A League D 0-0   3,428   Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 2002 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 1-2 Cropper 17 3,273   Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 2002 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2   6,135   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Willis 75 2,979   Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 2002 YORK CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-3 Futcher 80; Sedgemore 90 1,275   Stats  
Sat 26 Oct 2002 Wrexham A League W 2-0 Cropper 48; Smith 77 3,312   Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 2002 BURY H League D 1-1 Sedgemore 24 (pen) 2,830   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 2002 Darlington A League D 0-0   3,277   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 2002 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Futcher 7 6,271   Stats Table
Tue 12 Nov 2002 SHREWSBURY TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Buckley 39 1,390   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Shrewsbury Town won on the golden goal rule
Sat 16 Nov 2002 Carlisle United A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Futcher 87 4,388   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 2002 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League L 1-2 Gain 83 3,198   Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 2002 Oxford United A League L 0-1   4,923   Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 2002 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 2-2 Butcher 34; Weaver 67 2,845   Stats Table
Fri 20 Dec 2002 York City A League D 1-1 Watts 8 3,411   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 Macclesfield Town A League W 1-0 Gain 83 2,187   Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 2002 SWANSEA CITY H League W 1-0 O'Leary 90 (og) 4,553   Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 2003 BOSTON UNITED H League D 1-1 Weaver 10 7,846   Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 2003 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Butcher 33 2,885   Stats Table
Tue 21 Jan 2003 Rochdale A League W 1-0 Futcher 83 2,122   Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 2003 Swansea City A League L 0-2   5,099   Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 2003 Carlisle United A League W 4-1 Ward 6; Willis 34; Gain 67; Smith 71 3,567   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 2003 Hull City A League W 1-0 Bimson 65 (pen) 13,728   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 2003 DARLINGTON H League D 1-1 Ward 31 3,193   Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 2003 Scunthorpe United A League D 0-0   5,141   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Futcher 88 3,130   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2003 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 3-0 Pearce 44; Gain 83; Bloomer 88 3,409   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2003 Southend United A League W 1-0 Futcher 10 3,912   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2003 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Weaver 51 3,916   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 2003 Exeter City A League L 0-2   4,009   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 Bury A League L 0-2   2,776   Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 2003 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 1-0 Bradley 15 4,092   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2003 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Webb 21; Futcher 29 3,550   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-1   3,990   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2003 Rushden & Diamonds A League L 0-1   4,962   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 YORK CITY H League W 1-0 Futcher 41 4,653   Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 2003 Cambridge United A League D 0-0   4,013   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 AFC Bournemouth A League W 1-0 Butcher 28 7,578   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2003 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1   7,906   Stats Table
Sat 10 May 2003 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H FL P/O Lvl4 W 5-3 Weaver 15; Mayo 18; Smith 55 8,902   Stats  
Wed 14 May 2003 Scunthorpe United A FL P/O Lvl4 W 1-0   8,295   Stats  
Lincoln City won 6-3 on aggregate
Sat 24 May 2003 AFC Bournemouth Neu FL P/O Lvl4 L 2-5 Futcher 35; Bailey 75 32,148   Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff