Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wrexham's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
92 12 17 15 8 19 20 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 14 7 6 52 33
Away 25 12 8 5 40 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 26 15 11 92 62
Click here to view Wrexham's complete league history View Wrexham's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 2002 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Morrell 65 3,781   Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 2002 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Sam 88 3,591   Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 2002 BOSTON UNITED H League D 1-1 Trundle 27 3,293   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 Macclesfield Town A League W 1-0 Sam 68 2,592   Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 2002 ROCHDALE H League L 2-5 Thomas 13; Morrell 38 4,340   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 Torquay United A League L 1-2 Morrell 15 (pen) 2,283   Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 2002 BRADFORD CITY H League Cup W 2-1 Morrell 89; Edwards 90 2,232   Stats  
Sat 14 Sep 2002 SWANSEA CITY H League W 4-0 Morrell 9, 12; Sam 29; Edwards 55 3,555   Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 2002 EXETER CITY H League W 4-0 Morrell 38, 40, 81 (pen) 2,968   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 Rushden & Diamonds A League D 2-2 Edwards 10; Morrell 66 4,090   Stats Table
Tue 24 Sep 2002 Darlington A League W 1-0 Morrell 36 2,573   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 BURY H League D 2-2 Morrell 22, 25 (pen) 3,941   Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 2002 EVERTON H League Cup L 0-3   13,428   Stats  
Sat 05 Oct 2002 Cambridge United A League D 2-2 Whitley 26; Morgan 90 6,044   Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 2002 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 0-0   3,495   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 Hartlepool United A League L 3-4 Jones 21; Trundle 68; Sam 88 (pen) 4,506   Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 2002 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Roberts 63; Thomas 88 1,350   Stats  
Sat 26 Oct 2002 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-2   3,312   Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 2002 York City A League D 1-1 Roberts 8 2,970   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 2002 Southend United A League W 1-0 Thomas 41 3,727   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 2002 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 3-2 Trundle 5; Morrell 69; Edwards 86 3,105   Stats Table
Tue 12 Nov 2002 Leigh Genesis A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-3 Trundle 40; Jones 44 (pen), 92; Edwards 78 703   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-3, Wrexham won on golden goal rule
Sat 16 Nov 2002 DARLINGTON H F.A. Cup L 0-2   3,442   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 2002 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-0 Morrell 18, 43; Trundle 75 6,328   Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 2002 HULL CITY H League D 0-0   4,412   Stats Table
Tue 10 Dec 2002 Carlisle United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2   2,413   Stats  
Sat 14 Dec 2002 Carlisle United A League W 2-1 Jones 33; Sam 87 4,480   Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 2002 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League L 0-2   3,734   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 Rochdale A League D 2-2 Morrell 23, 75 3,727   Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 2003 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League L 1-3 Trundle 29 3,445   Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 2003 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 Morrell 21; Edwards 76 3,006   Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 2003 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-1 Morrell 39 (pen); Trundle 80 3,129   Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 2003 Oxford United A League W 2-0 Morrell 63; Lawrence 74 5,532   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 2003 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-2   5,445   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 2003 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-0 Edwards 15; Morrell 50; Edwards 75 3,109   Stats Table
Sun 23 Feb 2003 DARLINGTON H League D 0-0   4,079   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 Swansea City A League D 0-0   6,463   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2003 Exeter City A League L 0-1   2,537   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2003 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League W 3-0 Edwards 15; Morrell 62, 79 3,441   Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 2003 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 3-3 Trundle 31; Morrell 58; Edwards 72 7,024   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2003 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Morrell 58 3,916   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 2003 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-0 Green 3, 66 4,658   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 Morrell 89 4,425   Stats Table
Wed 02 Apr 2003 Boston United A League D 3-3 Trundle 12, 76; Carey 64 1,919   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 Hull City A League W 2-1 Morrell 67 (pen), 80 15,002   Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 2003 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-1 Morrell 24; Jones 90 5,451   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2003 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-2 Green 23; Morrell 43 (pen); Edwards 88 5,330   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 Kidderminster Harriers A League W 2-0 Trundle 37, 64 3,689   Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 2003 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 6-1 Morrell 22 (pen), 32, 85; Carey 39, 54;
Edwards 89
6,746   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 5-0 Barrett 16; Carey 20; Roberts 23; Edwards 60;
Jones 62
9,960   Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 2003 Leyton Orient A League W 1-0 Morrell 25 (pen) 3,766   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2003 Bury A League W 3-0 Edwards 7; Swailes 57 (og) 5,186   Stats Table