Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
63 11 10 8 11 12 11 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 11 7 7 34 26
Away 25 7 5 13 29 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 18 12 20 63 63
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2005 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1   24,292   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2005 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-1 Koumas 60; Purse 67 (pen) 15,231   Stats Table
Fri 12 Aug 2005 WATFORD H League L 1-3 Jerome 80 9,256   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 Derby County A League L 1-2 Jerome 83 23,153   Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 2005 Colchester United A League Cup W 2-0 Purse 31 (pen); Jerome 34 1,904   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2005 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Jerome 3, 49 11,502   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 Burnley A League D 3-3 Jerome 8; Loovens 45; Purse 72 (pen) 10,431   Stats Table
Tue 13 Sep 2005 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Ricketts 8 9,196   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Ricketts 26 11,647   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2005 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League Cup W 2-1 Ledley 50; Koumas 81 3,849   Stats  
Sat 24 Sep 2005 Millwall A League D 0-0   9,524   Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 2005 Stoke City A League W 3-0 Jerome 10, 43; Purse 12 12,240   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Ricketts 9 14,657   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-1 Koumas 12; Lee 74 6,485   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Ledley 31; Koumas 80 9,574   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2005 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 6-1 Ricketts 18; Ledley 48; Cooper 60;
Purse 67 (pen); Jerome 68; Koumas 74
10,815   Stats Table
Wed 26 Oct 2005 LEICESTER CITY H League Cup L 0-1   8,727   Stats  
Sat 29 Oct 2005 Sheffield United A League D 0-0   25,311   Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 2005 Norwich City A League L 0-1   23,838   Stats Table
Sun 06 Nov 2005 COVENTRY CITY H League D 0-0   11,424   Stats Table
Wed 09 Nov 2005 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 3-1 Koumas 9; Jerome 30, 38 20,324   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2005 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Loovens 68 13,904   Stats Table
Tue 22 Nov 2005 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Lee 57 9,595   Stats Table
Mon 28 Nov 2005 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 Ricketts 30; Koumas 90 8,724   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2005 Hull City A League L 0-2   18,364   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 Leeds United A League W 1-0 Koumas 31 20,597   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2005 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0   12,500   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2005 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-2   16,403   Stats Table
Wed 28 Dec 2005 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1   12,329   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Ledley 6; Jerome 9 13,377   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 Reading A League L 1-5 Jerome 62 22,668   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2006 Arsenal A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Jerome 87 36,552   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2006 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Thompson 58, 60; Koumas 63 10,872   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2006 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Jerome 13; Koumas 56 20,140   Stats Table
Tue 31 Jan 2006 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Jerome 28 12,378   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1   17,962   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2006 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Cooper 18 10,780   Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 2006 Luton Town A League D 3-3 Koumas 55, 86; Scimeca 71 7,826   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Jerome 22 11,047   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 Watford A League L 1-2 Whitley 77 17,419   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2006 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Jerome 19 11,851   Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2006 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2   23,996   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2006 Plymouth Argyle A League W 1-0 Thompson 34 13,494   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0   14,271   Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2006 Southampton A League L 2-3 Jerome 54; Purse 90 22,388   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 READING H League L 2-5 Jerome 67; Parry 80 11,866   Stats Table
Fri 14 Apr 2006 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1   11,006   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Koumas 76 5,865   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1   11,590   Stats Table
Sun 30 Apr 2006 Coventry City A League L 1-3 Thompson 21 22,536   Stats Table