Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newcastle United's results from season 2011/2012

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
67 10 10 9 8 11 15 4
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 20 12 5 3 31 18
Away 23 10 3 10 36 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 43 22 8 13 67 61
Click here to view Newcastle United's complete league history View Newcastle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 13 Aug 2011 ARSENAL H League D 0-0   46,894   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2011 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Taylor 62 47,751   Stats Table
Thu 25 Aug 2011 Scunthorpe United A League Cup W 2-1 Taylor 80; Ameobi 112 4,408   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sun 28 Aug 2011 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Best 48, 66 42,684   Stats Table
Mon 12 Sep 2011 Queens Park Rangers A League D 0-0   16,211   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2011 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Best 57 34,248   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2011 Nottingham Forest A League Cup W 4-3 Lovenkrands 39, 60 (pen); Simpson 93;
Coloccini 120+2
10,208   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2
Sat 24 Sep 2011 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-1 Ba 27, 30, 54 46,236   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2011 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Ba 17; Gutierrez 38 26,561   Stats Table
Sun 16 Oct 2011 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 2-2 Ba 48; Ameobi 86 46,420   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2011 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Cabaye 81 48,321   Stats Table
Wed 26 Oct 2011 Blackburn Rovers A League Cup L 3-4 Guthrie 90+3; Cabaye 90+6;
Lovenkrands 105+3 (pen)
10,682   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2
Mon 31 Oct 2011 Stoke City A League W 3-1 Ba 12, 40, 81 (pen) 26,564   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2011 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Heitinga 12 (og); Taylor 29 50,671   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2011 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Gosling 89 47,408   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2011 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Ba 64 (pen) 75,594   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2011 CHELSEA H League L 0-3   52,305   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2011 Norwich City A League L 2-4 Ba 45+1, 71 26,816   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2011 SWANSEA CITY H League D 0-0   51,767   Stats Table
Wed 21 Dec 2011 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 2-3 Ba 34, 81 51,060   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2011 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Ben Arfa 69; Ba 71 26,080   Stats Table
Fri 30 Dec 2011 Liverpool A League L 1-3 Agger 25 (og) 44,372   Stats Table
Wed 04 Jan 2012 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 Ba 33; Cabaye 47; Jones 90 (og) 52,299   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2012 BLACKBURN ROVERS H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Ben Arfa 70; Gutierrez 90+5 30,876   Stats  
Sun 15 Jan 2012 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Best 37 49,865   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2012 Fulham A League L 2-5 Guthrie 43; Ben Arfa 85 25,692   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2012 Brighton & Hove Albion A F.A. Cup L 0-1   21,558   Stats  
Wed 01 Feb 2012 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Dann 12 (og); Obertan 90+2 20,817   Stats Table
Sun 05 Feb 2012 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Ba 30; Cisse 71 48,569   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2012 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-5   36,176   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2012 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Cisse 6; Gutierrez 18 52,287   Stats Table
Sun 04 Mar 2012 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Ameobi 90+1 52,388   Stats Table
Mon 12 Mar 2012 Arsenal A League L 1-2 Ben Arfa 14 60,095   Stats Table
Sun 18 Mar 2012 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Cisse 11 47,833   Stats Table
Sun 25 Mar 2012 West Bromwich Albion A League W 3-1 Cisse 6, 34; Ben Arfa 12 25,049   Stats Table
Sun 01 Apr 2012 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-0 Cisse 19, 59 52,363   Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 2012 Swansea City A League W 2-0 Cisse 5, 69 19,874   Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 2012 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Ben Arfa 73; Cisse 83 52,264   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2012 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Cabaye 14, 57; Cisse 18 52,162   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2012 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-4   22,187   Stats Table
Wed 02 May 2012 Chelsea A League W 2-0 Cisse 19, 90+4 41,559   Stats Table
Sun 06 May 2012 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-2   52,389   Stats Table
Sun 13 May 2012 Everton A League L 1-3 Hibbert 73 (og) 39,517   Stats Table