Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Rochdale's results from season 2011/2012

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
55 7 7 6 10 10 13 2
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 7 10 9 35 43
Away 26 3 6 17 20 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 10 16 26 55 88
Click here to view Rochdale's complete league history View Rochdale's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 06 Aug 2011 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2   21,174   Stats Table
Tue 09 Aug 2011 CHESTERFIELD H League Cup W 3-2 Grimes 19, 111; Mattis 103 (og) 1,718   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 13 Aug 2011 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Akpa Akpro 43; Grimes 89 5,074   Stats Table
Tue 16 Aug 2011 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0   2,671   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2011 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2   5,266   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2011 Queens Park Rangers A League Cup W 2-0 Akpa Akpro 5; Jones 81 4,755   Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 2011 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 1-3 Akpa Akpro 16 2,600   Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 2011 Stevenage A League L 2-4 Jones 28; Ball 71 3,021   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2011 Bury A League W 4-2 Grimes 5; Holness 10; Adams 18; Ball 47 4,897   Stats Table
Tue 13 Sep 2011 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Kennedy 59 2,368   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2011 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Grimes 57; Ball 60 2,909   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2011 Aldershot Town A League Cup L 1-2 Grimes 45 3,334   Stats  
Sat 24 Sep 2011 Notts. County A League L 0-2   6,199   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2011 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Grimes 21, 66 2,266   Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 2011 WALSALL H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Ball 49 2,089   Stats  
Rochdale won 3-1 on penalties
Sat 08 Oct 2011 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Jones 30 (pen) 5,345   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2011 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Holness 43; Jones 88 2,226   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2011 Exeter City A League L 1-3 Eccleston 31 3,844   Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 2011 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Jones 74 2,494   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2011 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 0-2   2,322   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2011 Milton Keynes Dons A League L 1-3 Barry-Murphy 8 7,120   Stats Table
Tue 08 Nov 2011 PRESTON NORTH END H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Bunn 52 2,395   Stats  
Preston North End won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 12 Nov 2011 Bradford City A F.A. Cup L 0-1   3,579   Stats  
Sat 19 Nov 2011 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Adams 84 10,456   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2011 BRENTFORD H League L 1-2 Holness 65 2,466   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2011 Sheffield United A League L 0-3   15,892   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2011 YEOVIL TOWN H League D 0-0   2,692   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2011 Walsall A League D 0-0   3,907   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2012 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Bogdanovic 25 4,570   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2012 Hartlepool United A League L 0-2   4,663   Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 2012 STEVENAGE H League L 1-5 Ormerod 52 2,367   Stats Table
Tue 17 Jan 2012 Tranmere Rovers A League D 0-0   4,153   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2012 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-3   4,285   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2012 BURY H League W 3-0 Akpa Akpro 15; Grimes 41, 55 5,033   Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 2012 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-1   3,409   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2012 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 1-0 Jones 90+2 (pen) 2,499   Stats Table
Tue 21 Feb 2012 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 Adams 53 15,067   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2012 Colchester United A League D 0-0   3,096   Stats Table
Tue 28 Feb 2012 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1   2,326   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2012 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 0-0   5,361   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2012 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Kennedy 74 3,694   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2012 Huddersfield Town A League D 2-2 Tutte 45+2; Grimes 82 13,715   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2012 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-2 Symes 3, 47, 70 (pen) 4,671   Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 2012 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-2   2,618   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2012 Brentford A League L 0-2   4,919   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2012 WALSALL H League D 3-3 Akpa Akpro 66, 90+3; Symes 82 (pen) 2,516   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2012 Yeovil Town A League L 1-3 Grounds 80 (og) 3,859   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2012 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 2-5 Kennedy 3; Obadeyi 68 5,309   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2012 EXETER CITY H League W 3-2 Adams 79; Thompson 81; Kennedy 88 1,930   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2012 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Akpa Akpro 73 5,954   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2012 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League L 1-2 Akpa Akpro 85 2,212   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2012 Leyton Orient A League L 1-2 Gray 75 4,110   Stats Table